You have decided to deactivate your LingoHub account and you are wondering how.
We’ve got you covered; just follow the simple steps below.
Before you continue - be careful!
Deactivating your account will result in deletion of all your projects, including the organization and project data.
Before you deactivate your Account
- If you are the only owner of an organization, your organization will be deleted as well.
- Deactivated accounts are not billed or contacted by LingoHub.
- You can always reactivate your LingoHub account. However, your organizations (if you are the only owner), projects and data cannot be restored.
Please be absolutely sure before proceeding.
How to Deactive LingoHub account
Deactivating your LingoHub account is a simple process:
1. In the top right corner of the Navigation Bar click on the picture to see a drop-down menu. Select "Personal Settings".
2. From the "Personal Settings", you can access the "Account" section in the left side menu.
3. Once you are in the "Account" section, at bottom of the page you will find the "Delete account" button.
4. Click the Delete account button.
5. Confirm your account deletion by entering your email.
6. Finally, delete your account by pressing the red highlighted “Delete your account” button.
Find out more
Find out how to :