How to Delete a Term Base Entry

You can edit and delete entries within a Term Base at any time. 

Access your Organization Settings by clicking the Settings tab in the Navigation bar.
Select Term Bases submenu, and choose which Term Base's Entry you want to delete.
Access the Term Base Dashboard and either: 

  • Click Delete to delete a single Entry
  • Check all check-boxes of the Entries you wish to delete and click the Delete Button which shows up to delete multiple entries within a Term Base.

Important!

Remember that deleting an entry is not reversible,
we cannot bring back data that you choose to delete.
Deleting an Entry from a Term Base will influence all projects
which were using the said Term Base.

How to Delete a Term Base

If you have decided that you have no use of an old Term Base, you can delete it in several ways: 

  • By going to the Term Base Dashboard and clicking the Delete Term Base button
  • By checking all the Term Bases you wish to delete in your Organization Settings. The Delete button will appear once you select the specific Term Bases and you can click it to swiftly remove multiple Term Bases. 

You will be asked if you are sure to delete it, since this action is not reversible.

Important!

Remember that deleting a Term Base is not reversible,
we cannot bring back data that you choose to delete.
Deleting a Term Base will influence all projects which are using the said Term Base.  


Tip!

To make sure that you don’t lose any terms,
 download your Term Base as a CSV file before you delete it permanently. 

Did this answer your question?