This section covers the following project settings:

  • General
  • Translation Tools
  • LingoChecks
  • Resource Files (Import / Export Settings)
  • Repository (GitHub / Bitbucket Integration)

 1. Select the project you wish to change project settings for either from the dashboard, the drop-down menu in the navigation bar or search for a project.

2. Access the settings page and their subpages by clicking the Project Settings link in the sub navigation.

Permissions
Organization owners, organization administrators and project administrators have the permissions to change project-wide settings!

General

On the general project settings page you can change project name, description, website and add a project avatar. You can also add languages and collaborators to your project or delete your project.

Adding a new Language

In your general project settings you can easily add new languages by clicking on the green highlighted “Add Language” button. Afterwards your new language will appear in the languages & collaborators list as well.

Adding Collaborators

You can not only add languages to your project but also collaborators. Add collaborators to your project or translators to a specific language within your project. Here’s a guide how to add collaborators on project or organization level in the most efficient way.

Deleting your Project

Out with the old, in with the new. Delete your translation project in a few simple steps:

1. In the bottom of the page click ‘Delete Project‘:

2. You will now be asked to confirm the deletion by manually entering the name of your project. Do this then click the ‘Delete Project’ button.

Your project has now been deleted permanently.

Warning!
Deleting projects on LingoHub removes all files and translations and is irreversible.

Translation Tools

On the very top of the page you can select a Term Base and Translation Memory for your project.
Within the Translation Tools section you can also enable both Translation Memory and Machine Translation suggestions. If Translation Memory is enabled and you are using one TM this is automatically used in your projects.
If you’re using multiple Translation Memories you can select a specific one for each project using the drop down menu on top of the page. The same applies for your Term Base.

Settings for Autofill are also located in the Translation Tools submenu. Read more about it in our Autofill documentation!

LingoChecks

LingoChecks are used for keeping translations for your project within predetermined criteria. Project-wide checks can be made on number of line breaks, placeholder names, HTML codeand terms.

Once a text segment is set to the approved status, failing LingoChecks won’t show up any longer. Administrators can always mark a text segment as approved. If you want to allow reviewers to save text segments with failing checks too, enable this in the LingoChecks submenu of your project settings.

  • Check for terms – Any terms you entered in your Term Base will be checked automatically once LingoChecks for terms are activated. LingoHub checks terms for correct translation if you entered in a specific translation for it in your Term Base. All terms that marked untranslatablein your Term Base will be checked too. LingoHub makes sure those words or phrases are kept in the source language. This check is case sensitive.
  • Check for placeholders:
    - Check for missing placeholders: When activated, placeholders used in the original segment must be present in translated segments. Default is activated.
    - Check for unnecessary placeholders: When activated, LingoHub automatically checks if unnecessary placeholders exist in a translation. Default is activated.
  • HTMLCheck for missing HTML tags: When activated, HTML tags used in the source text must be present in the translation. Default is activated.
    - Check for unnecessary HTML tags: When activated, the system checks if unnecessary HTML tags are used in the target text. Default is activated.
    - Allow only certain attributes to be changed: When activated, translators and reviewers are allowed to change only the defined attributes. Default is activated.
  • Check for line breaks – When activated, number of lines in the translated segment must be equal to the number of lines in original segment. Default is inactive.

Learn more about LingoChecks here.

Resource Files

By clicking on “Resource Files” in the submenu, you can define how resource files, uploaded or pulled from a repository, are processed (= import settings). You can also define how resource files are downloaded or pushed to a repository (= export settings).

Learn more in the section on Resource Files.

Repository

LingoHub has implemented integration with version control systems GitHub and Bitbucket. Make sure your latest changes are reflected by our application.

Find out more about repository integration with GitHub and Bitbucket here. 

Did this answer your question?