Skip to main content

How to delete your workspace

Deleting a workspace is an irreversible action. It permanently removes all associated projects, resources, and data, terminates your active subscription, and deletes your billing info.

⚠️ Important: To delete a workspace, you must be an Owner. Your personal user account will remain active.

Before deleting your workspace

Be sure to download all critical workspace assets before proceeding:

  • Invoices & billing receipts

  • Project resources & translation files

  • Reports & activity logs

Steps to delete a workspace

  1. Click your workspace menu in the top-left corner, then select Settings.

  2. Scroll to the Delete workspace section at the bottom of the page and click Delete.

  3. In the confirmation modal, select a Reason for deleting the workspace from the dropdown menu.

  4. (Optional) Provide feedback in the What should we improve? text field.

  5. Enter your user Password to confirm your identity.

  6. Click Delete workspace.

Your workspace and all associated data will be permanently deleted.

💬 Please note: If you are associated with only one workspace and delete it, you will be prompted to create a new workspace upon your next login. To use LingoHub's features, your account must be associated with at least one active workspace.

Need more help?

Couldn't find what you were looking for? We are here to help! Reach out to our team at [email protected], and we will gladly assist you.

Did this answer your question?