All Collections
Projects
Settings
How to transfer the project?
How to transfer the project?
Updated this week

Sometimes you need to move a project from one organization to another. With Lingohub, projects can be transferred with the click of a button. However, a transfer can cause certain settings and associations to change. In some cases, information will be lost when transferring a project. This guide will give you a detailed overview of how to transfer a project. In addition, it will list all the changes a project transfer will cause.

Transferring a project can be done from the project settings; you will need administrator privileges.

To access your project settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Click "Workspace" on the left-side navigation panel.

  2. Choose "Projects" and select the project you want to transfer.

  3. Click on the gear icon at the top right corner. You will be redirected to the project settings page.

  4. At the project settings page find "Transfer project" section.

  5. Click on "Transfer project."

  6. Select the Target organization.

  7. Enter your user password below to confirm you want to move your project.

  8. Click "Transfer project."


Outcomes

As stated before, transferring a project will change or delete certain project associations. You can find a detailed list below.

Setting

Status

Custom project permissions

deleted

Reports and statistics

deleted

Text segment history

transferred without user reference

Term base, translation memory,
style guide, translation orders

references removed

Mentions in conversation threads

references removed

Labels

references removed

Resource imports and exports

transferred without user reference

Awesome! You finished the article on transferring a project. If there's anything we can help you with, please get in touch with our support.

Did this answer your question?