All Collections
FAQ & Best practices
A new device just signed in to your Lingohub account!
A new device just signed in to your Lingohub account!
Updated this week

A new device just signed in to your Lingohub account!

One of the most common messages you can see in your notifications is “A new device just signed in to your Lingohub account!” in this article, we have a detailed overview of what it means and which kind of information you can get from it.

Not every time you get this notification, you should worry about your account. The message “A new device just signed in to your Lingohub account!” is critical, and you will get it every time you log in to Lingohub.

This is done in order to help Lingohubbers control all the sign-ins and protect the account.

But, if you see unusual activities or such a message that couldn’t be related to your device, check the recent account security activity by following the following steps.

  1. Go to “Settings” - “Security.”

  2. Scroll down to the “Active sessions” section - here, you can click “Revoke” on the latest session.

  3. By clicking on “See all sessions,” you will be redirected to the page with all your sessions with detailed information (active/nonactive, type, device, OS, created at, etc.) You can also revoke all suspicious activities by clicking the appropriate button.

Make your Lingohub account more secure:

No matter what has happened, the Lingohub team highly recommends adding additional protection to your account:

  • Use unique, strong passwords - the same password for multiple sites is risky. If one website is hacked, it could lead to access to all accounts.

  • Turn on Two-factor authentication. Read detailed how to add it in the help center article.

In case you have any additional questions - please contact our support support, and we will gladly help!

Did this answer your question?